Thursday 15 March 2012

Tao up for the Junior Paris-Roubaix

Tao in familiar determined mode

The Great Britain team for the Junior Paris-Roubaix, which takes place on the 8 April, has been confirmed.
The event forms part of the UCI Juniors Nations’ Cup, with Jonathan Dibben finishing fourth in last year’s race. Previous victories for GB include Geraint Thomas in 2004 whilst Andy Fenn won in 2009.
ODP Endurance Coach Matt Winston commented: “We travel to Paris-Roubaix looking to try and build on the fourth place Jonathan Dibben achieved last year.

The team will be taking on 122km of the infamous pavĂ© of northern France.

“Four of the riders were in the team last year and two riders are first year juniors who will travel to the race for experience. The team are looking to develop and gain experience on the road and the track throughout the season and the Nations Cup races are a valuable place to do this.”
Great Britain team for Junior Paris-Roubaix
Jonathan Dibben
Tao Geoghegan Hart
Oliver Wood
Chris Latham
Harry Tanfield
Sam Lowe
- Source -
Tao will be riding the Junior Paris-Roubaix in GB colours
Let's wish them all well and that they put on a really good show in what's becoming a great year for British cycling.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Archive